IRIS Portal

Είναι το μεγαλύτερο εργαλείο του Ιδρύματος από τη στιγμή που εκεί υποβάλλονται και αξιολογούνται οι αιτήσεις προς χρηματοδότηση από το οικοσύστημα Έρευνας και Καινοτομίας.

Κατά συνέπεια θέλουμε να έχει πιο εμφανή θέση εντός της αρχικής σελίδας. Ίσως με την εισαγωγή ενός πιο ευδιάκριτου banner.

Σε κάθε περίπτωση θα πρέπει να είναι έντονη η παρουσία του IRIS portal.

Board of Directors
Composition and Role

The Board of Directors is the highest governing body of the Foundation and consists of nine (9) members as follows:

  • Chief Scientist, ex-officio, as President, with a term of office until the end of the term of the President of the Republic, and
  • eight (8) supra-partes members, appointed by the Council of Ministers, two of whom come from the Public Service and two at the suggestion of the Synod of Rector of Cypriot Universities.

The term of office of the Members of the Board of Directors is five years with the possibility of reappointment. Supra-partes members participate in their own capacity and are highly respected personalities with a broad knowledge of research, technological development and innovation.

Members of the Board of Directors

Board of Directors composition:

Dr. Nikolas Mastroyiannopoulos


Chief Scientist for Research and Innovation

Mrs Stavriana A. Kofteros

Vice President

Director Communication, Innovation & Digital DISY
EIC Investment Committee

Prof. Andreas Efstathiou


Rector, European University of Cyprus

Dr. Panayiotis Filimis


Entrepreneur, Mechanical Engineer

Mrs Irene Piki

Board Members

Senior Planning Officer, Directorate General for European Programmes, Coordination and Development

Mr Constantinos Karageorgis

Board Members

Senior Officer, Ministry of Energy, Commerce and Industry

Prof. Yiannis Manolopoulos

Board Members

Vice-Rector, Open University of Cyprus

Dr. Michael Loizides, Researcher

Board Members

Chemist/Environmental Engineer

Mr Pambos Pantziaros

Board Members


© Copyright 2021 - Research and Innovation Foundation (RIF) / Designed & Developed by NETinfo Plc